"Sandie recently performed the naming ceremony for my baby boy.  A week has passed and I am still so thoroughly overjoyed with how it all went.  In the lead up to the event, Sandie and I sat down to discuss the various rituals available, we decided on lighting a candle for my dearly departed father,  a sand ritual, hand fasting and various poems to be read out by my child's "odd parents".  We exchanged family focused anecdotes, and from our conversation Sandie wrote a beautiful script for the day.  The service lasted approximately 45 minutes and there wasn't a dry eye in the house!  It was just perfect - she did us both proud.  I couldn't have asked for a better day.  Thank you Sandie, you little legend! :-)"

- Vicky B - December 2019

"I attended my great nephew's naming day on Sunday 8th December 2019.  It was the first naming ceremony I had attended and it was absolutely beautiful.  The service conducted by Sandie was very moving and personal, lots of personal touches specifically relating to the family and the relationship the baby has with members of our huge family.  A candle was lit, there was a mixing of different sands which related to specific people in the baby's life.  I would certainly recommend this service if you are looking for an alternative to a christening."

- Christine W -December 2019

"Sandie, the service was beautiful.  Personal but with the right amount of humour and smiles.  Thanks for making the day so memorable."

- Emma W -  December 2019

"I attended my little cousin's naming day.  How Sandie delivers the service makes it special for all those involved, it's personal to the family and friends with smiles and tears along the way, making special memories for a special occasion.  Would highly recommend.  Thanks Sandie for a fab day."

- Jeni D - December 2019

Rating: 4.9722222222222 stars
36 votes

Add comment

Comments

Diana
5 months ago

Sandie performed our wedding ceremony in December and she was absolutely amazing. Firstly we all met months prior to our wedding so Sandie could get to know us and also discuss what elements we would like incorporating into our day. As I am from Colombia I felt it was important to have some of the service in Spanish to which Sandie more than excelled, she spoke in English and Spanish so that my family could also understand, I can’t thank her enough for this as it meant so much to me and my family. We cannot recommend her enough, everything was perfect, thank you so much again Sandie, lots of love Diana & Sean xxx

A wedding guest
5 months ago

I attended a wedding officiated by Sandie and it’s one I’ll never forget. Sandie included Spanish for the bride’s family to feel included and it was such a lovely touch. I’ll always remember it.

Jean
2 years ago

Sandie is a lovely warm, caring person, she'll be sure to make your ceremony special and personal to you.

Simon Holgate
2 years ago

Sandie is helping plan our wedding for us and has come up with some amazing ideas which blended with our own views for something more ethereal. We couldn't have asked for a more empathic celebrant. We are so looking forward to our special day now that we can stop worrying about the ceremony meeting our expectations. Thank you.